Team India Beat Australia By 5 Wickets In 1st Odi Is Bindra Stadium Mohali Ind Vs Aus 1st Odi Full Match Highlights

IND vs AUS Full Match highlights: After the lethal bowling of Mohammed Shami, thanks to the half-centuries of Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, KL Rahul and Suryakumar Yadav, Team India defeated Australia by 5 wickets in the first ODI. With this, the Indian team has also taken a 1-0 lead in the three-match series. Mohammed Shami took five wickets in the first bowling for India. After this, in batting, Shubman Gill played an inning of 74 runs and Ruturaj Gaikwad played an inning of 71 runs. Both of them made a partnership of 142 runs for the first wicket. After this, Suryakumar Yadav scored 50 runs and KL Rahul scored 58 not out.

In this match played at IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali on Saturday, the Australian team had scored 276 runs in 50 overs after playing first. In response, Team India won by 5 wickets with eight balls remaining. Team India has won against Australia in Mohali after 27 years.

Gill and Gaikwad made a partnership of 142 runs

Shubman Gill and Ruturaj Gaikwad gave a great start to Team India while chasing the target of 277 runs set by Australia. Both of them made a partnership of 142 runs for the first wicket. Gill thrashed the Australian bowlers on his home ground. Gill scored a quick 74 runs in just 63 balls with the help of 6 fours and 2 sixes. He completed his half-century in 37 balls. Whereas Gaikwad played a brilliant inning of 71 runs with the help of 10 fours.

India lost three wickets within 9 runs

After a great start, Team India’s middle order faltered. After losing the first wicket for 142 runs, Team India lost three wickets in just 9 runs. India lost the second wicket at 148 and the third wicket at 151. After Gaikwad and Gill, Shreyas Iyer was out after scoring only three runs.

After this, captain KL Rahul and Ishan Kishan played some aggressive shots, but Ishan could not stay on the crease for long. He was out after scoring 18 runs in 26 balls with the help of two fours. Ishaan was caught behind the wicket by Pat Cummins.

Suryakumar and KL Rahul confirmed victory

After the fourth wicket fell at 185 runs, Suryakumar Yadav along with captain KL Rahul made a partnership of 80 runs for the fifth wicket. Surya scored 50 runs in 49 balls with the help of five fours and one six. However, just before India’s victory, Surya was out while attempting to hit a six. But captain KL Rahul stood at one end and ultimately led the team to victory. Rahul played a match-winning inning of 58 runs unbeaten with the help of 4 fours and one six in 63 balls. With him, Jadeja returned unbeaten on three runs.