Pakistan Election Results Latest Update Imran Khan PTI Supported Independent Candidates Nawaz Sharif Party performance bilawal Bhutto result

Pakistan Election Results 2024 News: Independent candidates supported by jailed former Prime Minister Imran Khan’s party PTI seem to be getting a lead in Pakistan’s election results on Friday. Election results have started coming slowly after unusual delay. PTI also made allegations of rigging regarding the delay in election results. Counting of votes is still going on in Pakistan. Elections were held in the country on Thursday (8 February 2024) amid allegations of rigging, sporadic violence and mobile internet shutdown.

Dozens of parties were in the fray in this election in Pakistan, but the main contest was between Imran Khan’s party ‘Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’ (PTI), three-time Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif’s Pakistan Muslim League (N) and Bilawal Zardari Bhutto’s ‘ Pakistan People’s Party (PPP). To form a new government in the country, any party will have to win 133 out of 265 seats in the National Assembly. The election on one seat was postponed after the death of a candidate.

169 seats are needed for majority
Overall, 169 seats out of 336 are required to achieve majority, which also includes seats reserved for women and minorities. Pakistani officials were moving very slowly in announcing the results of Thursday’s elections.

According to the counts so far, independent candidates supported by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) party of jailed and former Prime Minister Imran Khan, who was disqualified from contesting the elections, have performed surprisingly well.

Results increased after criticism
The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) started releasing the results at a faster pace after facing criticism from parties, especially Imran Khan’s PTI. PTI party had alleged that its mandate was being stolen. Former Prime Minister Imran Khan (71) is in jail and is banned from contesting elections.

Candidates from Imran Khan’s Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf party contested the elections as independent candidates after the country’s Supreme Court upheld the Election Commission’s decision to strip his party of its election symbol ‘cricket bat’ .

Results of 122 seats announced so far
The ECP has so far announced the results of 122 National Assembly seats, out of which independent candidates (mostly supported by PTI) have won 49 seats. PML-N has won 39 seats, while PPP has won 30 seats. Small parties have won other seats.

The big names who won the elections include top PML-N leaders, including former Prime Minister Sharif. Sharif has defeated PTI-backed independent Dr Yasmin Rashid by a huge margin. Sharif got 171,024 votes, while Rashid got 115,043 votes.

Nawaz Sharib’s son and daughter won the election
Apart from Nawaz Sharif’s son Hamza Shehbaz and daughter Maryam Nawaz, younger brother and former Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif has also won the election. All four members of the family have won from the party’s stronghold Lahore. According to ECP, PTI party leader Gauhar Ali Khan won NA-10 in Buner region of Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa with 110,023 votes. He defeated Awami National Party candidate Abdul Rauf, who stood second with 30,302 votes.

Former speaker Asad Qaiser also won
PTI leader and former National Assembly speaker Asad Qaiser has also won. In a major upset, PPP leader Bilawal Bhutto Zardari has faced defeat in the elections. Former PTI party leader and Defense Minister Pervez Khattak is also among those who lost the election. According to ECP data, out of the declared results of 53 constituencies of Sindh Provincial Assembly, PPP has won 45 seats, while independent candidates managed to win only four constituencies.

Nawaz Sharif’s party ahead in Punjab Assembly
Grand Democratic Alliance (GDA) has won two seats and Jamaat-e-Islami and Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) have won one seat each. According to the results declared for 50 constituencies of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa provincial assembly, 45 independent candidates supported by Tehreek-e-Insaf have won.

In Punjab Assembly, PML-N has won 39 seats, independent candidates have won 33 seats and Muslim League-Q has won two seats. Similarly, results of six Balochistan provincial assembly seats have come so far, where PML-N and Balochistan National Party (BNP) Awami have won one seat each.

Voting was postponed on one seat
Whereas in Balochistan, JUI-F has won three seats, while PPP has won one seat. In the unofficial trends broadcast on television channels, PTI-backed candidates have left their rivals behind in many seats of the National and Provincial Assemblies. Geo News reported that PTI is leading on 55 seats of the National Assembly. Voting is held only on 266 out of 336 seats in the National Assembly. In Bajaur, voting on one seat was postponed after a candidate was killed in the attack.

The remaining seats will be allotted on proportional representation.
Another 60 seats are reserved for women and 10 seats are reserved for minorities and these are allotted to the winning parties on the basis of proportional representation. Voting took place till 5 pm on Thursday, but the ECP announced the first official result 10 hours later at 3 pm on Thursday. Many people expressed concern about this delay and feared that the results could be manipulated. Former Prime Minister Imran Khan’s party on Friday claimed victory in the country’s general elections and alleged “delay in announcement of election results to rig the results”.

Nawaz also claimed victory in the elections
On the other hand, ‘Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz’ (PML-N) also claimed victory in the elections held on Thursday. Imran Khan Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s party (PTI) issued a statement asking PML-N chief Nawaz Sharif to accept his defeat.

PML-N rejected this demand of PTI and claimed victory in the elections. PTI claimed on social media platform ‘X’ that it has won more than 150 National Assembly seats out of 265, as per the data obtained from Form 45. Form 45 is the primary source of election results at the lowest level and reflects the votes of each candidate in each polling station.

where and what situation of whom
According to independent reports, PTI has won more than 150 seats in the National Assembly and is in a strong position to form governments in the federal states, Punjab and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. “But manipulating the results late at night is completely shameful and a blatant theft of the mandate,” she said. The people of Pakistan completely reject the rigged results. The world is watching.” He accused election officials of manipulating the results.

PTI said- Nawaz should accept defeat
PTI issued another statement asking Sharif to accept his defeat. He wrote on ‘X’, “Nawaz Sharif, show some dignity, accept defeat.” The people of Pakistan will never accept you. This is a golden opportunity to gain credibility as a democratic leader. Daylight robbery will be rejected in a big way by Pakistan. PML-N rejected PTI’s claim of victory and claimed its victory.

According to party leader Ishaq Dar, “Based on the data compiled by the PMLN election cell and the results already available publicly, the PMLN has emerged as the single largest political party in the National Assembly and the party with a clear majority in the Punjab Assembly. He said that “premature and biased speculations” should be avoided as the ECP has not yet officially announced all the results.

read this also: Pakistan Election Result 2024: In the fight between two people, the third person has the advantage, Bilawal Bhutto may become PM!