Logistical issue and freezing cold causing delay in election result in Balochistan says caretaker Information Minister Jan Achakzai

Pakistan Election Result 2024: Voting for the 12th general election in Pakistan took place on February 8, but even after more than 50 hours, the results of all the seats have not been revealed. In such a situation, many leaders have talked about rigging in the elections. The court is filled with petitions alleging election rigging and demanding re-release of the results. There is also talk of military interference in the elections. Meanwhile, the Information Minister of Balochistan has said that due to logistical reasons, there is a delay in the election results in Balochistan.

Acting Information Minister of Balochistan, Jan Achakzai, while addressing the media in Quetta, said that the election results are being delayed in the entire state due to logistical reasons. He said, “There is freezing cold in many areas. In such a situation, it is natural that there will be a delay in the election results due to logistics reasons. The Election Commission has also given the same reason for the delay in the results.”

Leaders reached court against election rigging

Even after two days of voting, the results of all the seats have not been revealed. Because of this, many candidates have made allegations of rigging in the elections. Many big faces are also included among the candidates who approached the court alleging election rigging. Pervez Ilahi and his wife Quisera, former Finance Minister of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Taimur Jhagra, former Speaker of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Mahmood Jan, Islamabad lawyer Shuaib Shaheen, former Health Minister of Punjab Dr. Yasmin Rashid and Usman Dar’s mother Rehana Dar also accused of election rigging. She has reached the court alleging.

Allegation of tampering in Form 47

The leaders who reached the court have alleged that Form 47S was tampered with. Separate petitions have said that the election was rigged to make former Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, his daughter Maryam Nawaz, Ataullah Tarar and former Defense Minister Khawaja Asif victorious. The petitioners have said that when Form 45 was given to them, according to it they were winning the election. After this, his absence was manipulated and he was declared defeated in Form 47.

Also read- Hindu candidate Saveera Prakash lost in Pakistan elections, showed great spirit even after defeat, gave this special message to voters